viernes, diciembre 26, 2014


In Performance at the White House 


“Women of Soul: In Performance at the White House” premieres Monday, April 7 at 9 p.m.

Published on Apr 11, 2014

01. Intro [President's speech]
02. Patti LaBelle - Over The Rainbow
03. Janelle Monae - Goldfinger
04. Melissa Etheridge - I'm The Only One
05. Tessanne Chin - Last Dance
06. Jill Scott - Rock Steady
07. Ariana Grande - I Have Nothing
08. Aretha Franklin - I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
09. Janelle Monae - Tightrope
10. Patti LaBelle - Lady Marmalade
11. Jill Scott - Golden
12. All - Proud Mary
13. Aretha Franklin - Amazing Grace

● Personnel:
Greg Phillinganes - musical director, keyboards
Sherrod Barnes - guitar
Steve Ferrone - drums
James Genus - bass
Taku Hirano - percussion
Harry Kim - trumpet
Andrew Lippman - trombone
Charles Peterson - trumpet, woodwinds
George Shelby - saxophone, woodwinds
Andrew Weiner - keyboards
Amy Keys - vocals
Nicki Richards - vocals
Jory Steinberg - vocals

In Performance at The White House was created to showcase the rich fabric of American culture in the setting of the nation's most famous home. Since 1978, the program has embraced virtually every genre of American performance art. 

Corporate funding for the program is provided by American Airlines, Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI), Norfolk Southern and Comcast NBCUniversal. Foundation support is provided by The Annenberg Foundation. Major funding is also provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, PBS and public television viewers.

No hay comentarios.: